BUT GOD

“but God” is one of the most powerful phrases! It’s joy. It’s peace that surpasses all understanding. It’s a glimmer of light in the midst of darkness. It’s the epiphany that comes when you realize God has your back. It strengthens your faith and let’s you know that God will not and has not forgotten you. Here are a few passages that exemplify how God is constant, faithful, and ALWAYS in the midst.

We may make our plans, but God has the last word. (Proverbs 16:1 GNT)

But God became my hideout, God was my high mountain retreat, (Psalm 94:22 MSG)

God’s various expressions of power are in action everywhere; but God himself is behind it all. (1 Corinthians 12:6 MSG)

They hit me when I was down, but God stuck by me. (2 Samuel 22:19 MSG)

the seed was planted, Apollos watered the plants, but God made you grow. (1 Corinthians 3:6 MSG)

My father and mother walked out and left me, but God took me in. (Psalm 27:10 MSG)

But God stepped in and saved me from certain death. I’m alive again! Once more I see the light!’ (Job 33:28 MSG)

But God put his love on the line for us by offering his Son in sacrificial death while we were of no use whatever to him. (Romans 5:8 MSG)

Don’t you see, you planned evil against me but God used those same plans for my good, as you see all around you right now-life for many people. (Genesis 50:20 MSG)

Don’t, enemy, crow over me. I’m down, but I’m not out. I’m sitting in the dark right now, but God is my light. (Micah 7:8 MSG)

The Aramean army was quite small, but God used them to wipe out Joash’s large army-their punishment for deserting God, the God of their ancestors. Arameans implemented God’s judgment against Joash. (2 Chronicles 24:24 MSG)

But God told Samuel, “Looks aren’t everything. Don’t be impressed with his looks and stature. I’ve already eliminated him. God judges persons differently than humans do. Men and women look at the face; God looks into the heart.” (1 Samuel 16:7 MSG)

Jesus said to them, “You are the ones who make yourselves look right in other people’s sight, but God knows your hearts. For the things that are considered of great value by people are worth nothing in God’s sight. (Luke 16:15 GNT)

But God doesn’t lose his temper. He’s powerful, but it’s a patient power. Still, no one gets by with anything. Sooner or later, everyone pays. Tornadoes and hurricanes are the wake of his passage, Storm clouds are the dust he shakes off his feet. (Nahum 1:3 MSG)

But God raised him from the dead, (Acts 13:30 NIV)

but God has surely listened and has heard my prayer. (Psalm 66:19 NIV)

For every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything. (Hebrews 3:4 NIV)

but God raised him from the dead on the third day and caused him to be seen. (Acts 10:40 NIV)

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. (Romans 5:8 NIV)

But God will redeem me from the realm of the dead; he will surely take me to himself. (Psalm 49:15 NIV)

But God deliberately chose men and women that the culture overlooks and exploits and abuses, (1 Corinthians 1:27 MSG)

Indeed he was ill, and almost died. But God had mercy on him, and not on him only but also on me, to spare me sorrow upon sorrow. (Philippians 2:27 NIV)

But God gives to it the body that He plans and sees fit, and to each kind of seed a body of its own. (1 Corinthians 15:38 AMP)

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the Rock and firm Strength of my heart and my Portion forever. (Psalm 73:26 AMP)

As for you, you thought evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring about that many people should be kept alive, as they are this day. (Genesis 50:20 AMP)

You could be at your worst or your lowest right now, …..but God is in control.

About whitwisdom

Whitney Everett, Freelance Writer Whit Wisdom's Blog WordPress: whitwisdom.wordpress.com Need Insight? Email Me at whitwisdominsight@gmail.com! Everything is confidential. As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 21:17 (NIV)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

